November 8, 2009

Next Stop: Mudbound – Finally!

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:05 pm by Ms. Davis

A great time was had by all at our Friday morning meeting. We really had a lot to talk about – group consensus was that Dracula was more intriguing than we had all anticipated. I think we’re off to a great start!

For our next discussion, we decided to revisit a book we read at the end of last year: Mudbound by Hilary Jordan. We’ll meet before Thanksgiving break and pick a new book to start over break. If you haven’t read this yet – it won’t take you long to read. I couldn’t put it down. I will probably be re-reading it – I loved it so much the first time around!

Thoughts? Suggestions? Ideas? Leave a comment!

2 Comments »

  1. Marlena Gault said,

    I will be reading Mudbound so I can join in the next discussion! I’m excited to start reading it — I’ve heard great things! 🙂

  2. Mrs. Avery said,

    I am going to see if I can pick it up at the library to reread as well. It was an excellent read if anyone else needs encouragement to tackle it B4 we meet. Can’t wait.


Leave a Reply

