March 10, 2009

New Book Choice!

Posted in Loving Frank tagged , at 11:53 am by Ms. Davis

Thank you so much for a fun meeting this morning! It seems like we all really enjoyed In the Company of the Courtesan. The characters were very interesting, and there is a lot to think about.

Our next book is Loving Frank, by Nancy Horan. I read this book a few weeks ago, and I am anxious to hear what our group will think about it. This novel is based on a true story, so if you want to keep the ending a surprise, don’t search around on the Internet for more information about Frank and Mamah’s relationship.

Happy Reading! Let me know how it goes!

1 Comment »

  1. Gloria said,

    Thanks for this morning’s great chat about our last book! I think we all have lots to say 🙂

    I already secured Loving Frank…..Jacki, I think I beat you to it!
    Looking forward to reading and discussion with all of you wonderful people


Leave a Reply

